Group Therapy for Content Marketers

John W Hayes
2 min readOct 30, 2023

The Content Marketing Bootcamp hit the road again earlier this year with its first post-pandemic events in Edinburgh and Gibraltar (more dates to come).

After so much time locked-down and working remotely, it felt like the right time to get back out there and start building real-world relationships with marketers again.

I wasn’t the only one ready to meet up again and have a good conversation with my marketing peers.

The response from all my attendees so far has been amazing.

Group Therapy for Content Marketers

It was one of my attendees who described the event as “group therapy for content marketers.”

This was music to my ears.

I’ve always intended The Content Marketing Bootcamp to be an informal, “safe place” to discuss content marketing challenges. It’s always good to see marketers share ideas and help solve each others’ problems. It’s even better to see (as I did in Gibraltar) marketers planning to work together on collaborative projects.

The question I needed to answer was how could we continue the conversation after the event and create a community that has each others’ backs and shares its collective wisdom.

Join the Conversation

--

--

John W Hayes

Marketing Strategist, Author of #BecomingTHEExpert, Content Marketing Trainer, and Cyclist. Check out my author profile: https://amzn.to/2OO5DR5